On January 1, 2021, Cenovus Energy acquired Husky Energy to form the third largest Canadian oil and natural gas producer and the second largest Canadian refiner. Learn more at Cenovus.com.

Husky Energy Reports Voting Results from 2020 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

CALGARY, Alberta, April 29, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- At its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held on April 29, 2020, Husky Energy Inc. (TSX:HSE) announced the election of 16 nominees proposed for its Board of Directors as listed in the Management Information Circular dated March 24, 2020. KPMG LLP was appointed as auditors of the Corporation until the close of the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

The amendments to By-Law No. 1 of the Corporation were confirmed.

 Votes For
 Votes Withheld
NomineeNumber(%) Number(%) 
Victor T.K Li768,147,59487.88 105,897,25512.12 
Canning K.N. Fok768,144,85787.88 105,899,99212.12 
William Shurniak821,698,39994.01 52,346,4505.99 
Robert J. Peabody832,338,84995.23 41,706,0004.77 
Stephen E. Bradley865,033,42898.97 9,011,4211.03 
Asim Ghosh831,985,33595.19 42,059,5144.81 
Martin J.G. Glynn816,414,88193.41 57,629,9686.59 
Poh Chan Koh810,719,94092.75 63,324,9097.25 
Eva L. Kwok803,672,65991.95 70,372,1908.05 
Stanley T.L. Kwok811,616,07792.86 62,428,7727.14 
Frederick S.H. Ma868,160,08199.33 5,884,7680.67 
George C. Magnus865,091,68398.98 8,953,1661.02 
Neil D. McGee829,399,81194.89 44,645,0385.11 
Colin S. Russel827,931,30494.72 46,113,5455.28 
Wayne E. Shaw820,719,01993.90 53,325,8306.10 
Frank J. Sixt809,747,21092.64 64,297,6397.36 

Investor and Media Inquiries:

Leo Villegas, Senior Manager, Investor Relations

Kim Guttormson, Manager, Communication Services

More Details